Vol. 50, Page 11

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: JUNE 12, 2018

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 12th day of June 2018, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

| GARY CUNNINGHAM | PRESIDENT |
|-----------------|----------------|
| BILLY JORDAN | VICE PRESIDENT |
| RODNEY NEWSOM | SECRETARY |
| JENNY DENNIS | DIRECTOR |
| CARMEN SPARKS | DIRECTOR |

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were Dolores Alexander, Bill Allen, Scott Almy, J.R. Alphin, Fred Anderson, Amy Bradsher, Genea Burnaman, Ronald Carter, Brian Clarke, Allen Cornwall, Todd Daniels, Cheri Donnell, Lyndon Donnell, B. Gekiere, Jan Howard, Neil Howard, Don Jancosek, Josh Jordan, Danny Kidd, Susan Kidd, Charles Mayer, Greg Monson, Jim Robertson, Vicki Robertson, Bob Sehon, Bob Shealy, Laurie Shealy, Pam Swanner, Charley Taylor, Chris Ward, Chuck Yates, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

Bob Sehon and Todd Daniels spoke during the Public Comment session.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Rodney Newsom, to approve the consent agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the May 15, 2018 Regular Meeting
- B. Approval of Paid Bills
- C. Ratification of New Lease Agreement for Norma June Williams, Lot 31, El Dorado Bay Subdivision
- D. Ratification of Amendment to Lease Agreement (99-Year Extension) for Ariagno Revocable Trust – Michael B. and Amy G. Ariagno, Co-Trustees, Lots 3 and 4, Cypress Cove Estates

Copies of the Bills, New Lease Agreement and Amendment to Lease Agreement are attached.

MOTION was made by Rodney Newsom, and SECONDED by Jenny Dennis, to adopt the management recommendation as presented which is to do no permanent or temporary lowering of Lake Cypress Springs water surface elevation for flood protection purposes. Motion carried unanimously. A copy of the recommendation is attached.

Vol. 50, Page 12

The Board went into Executive Session at 6:50 to consult with their attorney regarding litigation with Freese & Nichols, Inc. and Earth Builders, L.P. on the dam remediation issue. When they reconvened at 7:39, no action was taken.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Minutes approved this the 17th day of July 2018.

Gary Cunningham, President

Billy Jordan, Vice President

Rodney Newsom, Secretary

Jenny Dennis, Director

Carmen Sparks, Director